Home Page

Acton Church of England

Voluntary Controlled Primary School

Be Kind, Take Pride and Enjoy!

Who's Who


The School does not have any employees who have a gross salary of £100,000 or more.



Mr Gray is the Acting Headteacher.
Mrs Laura Clow teaches Year 6 (Wolves) 

Mr Alex Newcombe is Acting Deputy Head and teaches Year 5 (Penguins) 

Miss Nicci Willmott and Mrs Fielder teach Year 4 (Lions)
Miss Daisy Underwood teaches Year 3 (Elephants)
Miss Anna Osborne teaches Year 2 (Hedgehogs )
Miss Hannah Steward teaches Year 1 (Owls)
Mrs Hazel Fielder and Mrs Katy Hammond teach Reception (Caterpillars).


Curriculum Responsibilities

R.E is a shared responsibility. As we are a Church School, we consider that we are working towards becoming a centre of excellence for RE teaching and learning.

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCo)

Mrs Fielder

Maths, MFL

Mr Newcombe

Assessment, PE, English

Mr Gray

Geography, Foundation Stage

Mrs Fielder

Foundation Stage,  PSHE, Music

Mrs Hammond 

PSHE, EnglishMiss Steward

Art, DT, Maths 

Miss Willmott


Miss Underwood

Computing, Science

Miss Osborne



Support Staff


Mrs Christine Anderson            LSA

Mrs Jos Butcher                       HLTA                  

Mrs Sarah Dykes                      LSA/MDSA

Mrs Trudy Fisher                      HLTA/MDSA

Mrs Lexi Frost                           LSA/MDSA

Mrs Mary Game                        MDSA

Mrs Phillippa Gunn                    LSA/MDSA

Mrs Lorna Koksal                      MDSA

Mrs Gilly Lawson                       LSA/MDSA

Mrs Heather Sargeant               Apprentice LSA

Mrs Laura Smith                        LSA/MDSA

Mrs Jo Pegley                            LSA

Miss Samo Lyttle                       LSA/After school Sports clubs


Mrs Sue Pocock                         School Bursar

Mr Michael Todd                         School Administrator